Bed and Breakfast
Spa along the river
Reception room (40 pers.)

Click on an icon to see related pictures

Icone Icone Icone Icone Icone

Home


Room 401 - Jura side


Nights
1 person (with breakfast)
95.-
1 person (without breakfast)
80.-
2 person (with breakfast)
160.-
2 person (without breakfast)
130.-

Room 402 - Venoge river side


Nuitée
1 person (with breakfast)
115.-
1 person (without breakfast)
100.-
2 person (with breakfast)
190.-
2 person (without breakfast)
160.-

Recpetion room


Renting for eventss
-
Awesome setting for 40 people
190.-

Garden


(Prices in Swiss Francs (CHF))

Ideally located on the foothills of the Jura along the river banks of the Venoge, Cuarnens, a small village of 500 inhabitants located 650 metres above sea level, is an ideal place for a touristic or professional stop. Easily accessible, 30 minutes from the Vallée de Joux, 25 minutes from Lausanne and 45 minutes from Geneva, the village has a grocery store, open 7 days a week, 200 m. from the farm, and a restaurant, closed on Tuesday from 2pm and on Wednesday.

Sports and leisure

In Cuarnens:
Directly from your terrace, fishing will offer peaceful moments of relaxation (from April to October with river fishing permit). For tennis players, two courts are located 200m away from the farm (booking necessary). Walks in the woods (renowned for their mushrooms), or mountain-biking on the numerous trails. Walks along the Venoge river, from its sources (2.5 km) to the magnificent waterfalls of Tine.

In La Sarraz (7 km), a swimming pool with 3 pools, diving-board and slide, is open in the summer. For the more adventurous, the world-famous cliffs of St-Loup, one of the most beautiful climbing sites of the region, are also nearby.
During the winter, you can slide down the ski slopes of the Vallée de Joux (35 minutes away), discover the many routes of cross-country skiing, or skate on the frozen lake or ice rink.

Museums

Countless museums around, including the horse museum in La Sarraz, the « Cima » (International Centre of Mechanical Art) in Ste-Croix and the Olympic Museum in Lausanne. The possibilities are endless and extremely varied. We will be happy to advise you.


Famille Chappuis-Weber
Route de Moiry 6
CH - 1148 Cuarnens

Tél. : +41(0) 79 434 70 46
Fax : +41 (0) 21 864 31 48
e-mail : info@h2otes.ch

We welcome you in a beautiful setting with the Spa along the river, nice terraces, a reception room and 2 bedrooms with separate entrance that were created in the former stables. Wood and stone were the main materials for this transformation completed in 2008.

Chambres d'hôtes
Spa en bord de rivière
Salle de réception (40 pers.)

Cliquer sur une icône pour voir les photos correspondantes

Icone Icone Icone Icone Icone

Gîte


Chambre 401 - côté Jura


Nuitée
1 personne (avec petit déjeuner)
95.-
1 personne (sans petit déjeuner)
80.-
2 personne (avec petit déjeuner)
160.-
2 personne (sans petit déjeuner)
130.-

Chambre 402 - côté Venoge


Nuitée
1 personne (avec petit déjeuner)
115.-
1 personne (sans petit déjeuner)
100.-
2 personne (avec petit déjeuner)
190.-
2 personne (sans petit déjeuner)
160.-

Salle de réception


Location pour événements
-
Magnifique cadre pour 40 personnes
190.-

Jardin


(Tarifs en francs suisses)

Idéalement placé au Pied du Jura au bord d'une rivière (la Venoge), Cuarnens, petit village de 500 habitants situé à 650 m d'altitude, est l'endroit rêvé pour un arrêt touristique ou professionnel. Facilement accessible, à 30 minutes de la Vallée de Joux, 25 minutes de Lausanne et 45 minutes de Genève, le village dispose d'une épicerie, ouverte 7/7 jours, à 200 m de la ferme, et d'un restaurant, fermé le mardi dès 14h et le mercredi.

Sports et loisirs

À Cuarnens:
Depuis votre terrasse, la pêche vous procurera de bons moments de détente.(D'avril à octobre avec permis en rivière) Pour les amateurs de tennis, deux courts se trouvent à 200 mètres de là (sur réservation). Balades en forêt (réputée pour ses champignons), à pied ou en V.T.T, les parcours sont nombreux. Balade le long de la Venoge, des sources (2,5 km) jusqu'aux magnifiques chutes de la Tine.

Du côté de La Sarraz (7 km) une piscine avec 3 bassins (plongeoir et toboggan) est ouverte en saison. Pour les plus courageux, un des plus beaux sites de « grimpe » de la région est mondialement connu (les falaises de St-Loup).
L'hiver, vous pourrez dévaler les pistes de ski de la Vallée de Joux (à 35 minutes), parcourir les nombreux itinéraires de ski de fond, ou encore patiner sur le lac geléou en patinoire.

Musées

D'innombrables musées sont à visiter dans la région, dont notamment le musée du cheval à La Sarraz, le Cima à Ste-Croix (centre international de la mécanique d'art) et le musée olympique à Lausanne. Les choix sont variés et pour tous les goûts. Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous aiguiller.


Famille Chappuis-Weber
Route de Moiry 6
CH - 1148 Cuarnens

Tél. : +41(0) 79 434 70 46
Fax : +41 (0) 21 864 31 48
e-mail : info@h2otes.ch

Nous vous accueillons dans un cadre magnifique avec son Spa au bord de l'eau, ses terrasses, sa salle de réception et ses 2 chambres avec entré indépendante qui ont été créées dans l'ancienne écurie. Le bois et la pierre ont été les matériaux essentiels à cette transformation terminée en 2008.